Thankful Hearts Night

It’s Thankful Hearts Night tonight.  We’ll be collecting non-perishable food items to donate to the Salvation Army Food Bank.

The lesson tonight is on Being Gracious.  Gracious is defined as: to show kindness, courteous, to be compassionate.  Our key verse is Proverbs 19:11 A man’s wisdom gives him patience, it is to his glory to overlook an offense.

This verse has been a staple around my house, as I taught my kids (tried to teach them), to handle conflict in a godly manner.  If you’re interested in my lesson, email me and I’ll send off a copy.

Also found a helpful blog post on the same verse over at The Better Mom http://www.thebettermom.com/2011/11/training-children-to-overlook-an-offense/

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Awana Lesson Being Gracious

